Product detail

Try Not To Breathe

Try Not To Breathe

Author: Holly Seddon
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

The most talked about psychological suspense novel of the year, loved by Marian Keyes and Tess Gerritsen. Once you start reading TRY NOT TO BREATHE you will be hooked on this gripping, fast-paced thriller. You won't be able to put it down. Just remember to breathe. Alex is sinking. Slowly but surely, she's cut herself off from everything but her one true love - drink. Until she's forced to write a piece about a coma ward, where she meets Amy. Amy is lost. When she was fifteen, she was attacked and left for dead in a park. Her attacker was never found. Since then, she has drifted in a lonely, timeless place. She's as good as dead, but not even her doctors are sure how much she understands. Alex and Amy grew up in the same suburbs, played the same music, flirted with the same boys. And as Alex begins to investigate the attack, she opens the door to the same danger that has left Amy in a coma...

Promotion info

A woman's search for the truth about a brutal attack on a teenage girl puts her in danger in this tense, emotionally-charged psychological thriller: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train or The Book of You

Reviews

A razor-sharp, fast-paced plot and wonderfully complex characters. Not since The Girl on the Train have I been so captivated by a work of suspense. -- Tess Gerritsen Such a grippy book. -- Marian Keyes Try not to breathe, try not to make plans, try not to commit to anything till you've finished Holly Seddon's debut novel, because we must warn you now - you'll be fully hooked from page one...a brilliant, gripping, must-read. Glamour Forget girls on trains and girls who are gone, you will not be able to put Try Not to Breathe down. It's that good. Goodreads A top-notch psycho-drama Independent A gripping psychological thriller New Seddon's storytelling skills are strong and the book engrossing... the world she's constructed is fascinating Kirkus A gripping debut novel...as addictive as the best box sets. Independent

Author description

Holly Seddon is a freelance journalist whose work has been published on national newspaper websites, magazines and leading consumer websites. As a mother of four, Holly divides her time between writing articles, walking her miniature Schnauzer and chasing homework-evaders around the room. And then doing some more writing when night falls.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781782396703
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : Corvus
  • : May 2016
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 12mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : Holly Seddon
  • : Holly Seddon
  • : Main
  • : Main
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 384